Europa Nostra on Twitter Europa Nostra on Facebook Europa Nostra on Youtube Europa Nostra on Flickr Europa Nostra on LinkedIn Europa Nostra on Google Plus Europa Nostra on Issuu  
The Voice of Cultural Heritage in Europe


Membership by country
News print


feb 21

The meetings of the international Advisory Panel of The 7 Most Endangered programme will take place in The Hague, at Europa Nostra’s headquarters, on 9-10 April. Eminent experts in the field of cultural and natural heritage, who offer a wide range of perspectives and independent assessment, will prepare a short list of the 14 most endangered monuments and sites in Europe. The Europa Nostra Board will then select the final list of '7 most endangered' to be publicly announced on 16 June in Athens.


The Advisory Panel is comprised of 13 members from eleven different countries. Among the members appointed by the Europa Nostra Board are Maria Berza, former Executive Vice-President of Pro Patrimonio (Romania); Costa Carras, Europa Nostra’ Vice-President and Founding President of Elliniki Etairia (Greece); Ros Kerslake, CEO of The Prince’s Regeneration Trust (England); Hermann Parzinger, President of the Stiftung Preussischer Kulturbesitz (Germany); Charles Pictet, banker, future Council Member of Europa Nostra (Switzerland), Pieter Siebinga, Director of the Nationaal Restauratiefonds (The Netherlands) and Adam Wilkinson, Director of the Edinburgh World Heritage Trust (Scotland).

The European Investment Bank Group/EIB Institute, the founding partner of this programme, will be represented by Guy Clausse, Director of
Projects Directorate and Special Advisor to the Director-General (Luxembourg), and Tom Hackett, Former and Honorary Director General (England). On behalf of the Council of Europe Development Bank, the associated partner, will attend Léon Herrera, Director for European Cooperation and Strategy (Spain).


The Advisory Panel also includes two international experts, Mounir Bouchenaki, Special Advisor to the Director-General of ICCROM and Special Advisor to the Assistant Director-General of UNESCO (Algeria), and Simon Molesworth, Executive Chairman of the International National Trust Organisation (Australia). John Sell, Executive Vice-President of Europa Nostra will represent the Europa Nostra Board (The UK).