

Master of Ceremony Sneška Quaedvlieg-Mihailović

18H30 OPENING

Isabel Mota, President of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foudation Graça Fonseca, Minister of Culture

18H50 TRIBUTE TO THE PORTUGUESE WINNER OF THE EUROPEAN UNION PRIZE FOR CULTURAL HERITAGE | EUROPA NOSTRA AWARDS 2018 Sneška Quaedvlieg-Mihailović, Secretary-General of Europa Nostra

Rehabilitation project of The Botanical Garden of the National Palace of Queluz Winner of the Public Choice Award "The vast memory of an empty space" Presentation by Nuno Oliveira, Project leader

Ю19Н00

AWARD CEREMONY OF THE 6TH HELENA VAZ DA SILVA EUROPEAN AWARD
FOR RAISING PUBLIC AWARENESS ON CULTURAL HERITAGE
Maria Calado, President of the Centro Nacional de Cultura and President of the of the Jury of the Award
Dinis de Abreu, President of the Clube Português de Imprensa
Presentation of the Helena Vaz da Silva European Award 2018 to
Bettany Hughes, Historian, author and broadcaster from the United Kingdom
Laudatory speech by Guilherme d'Oliveira Martins, member of the Jury of the Award
Acceptance speech by Bettany Hughes

Closing address by H.E. Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa President of the Republic of Portugal (video message)

ORGANISATION -







THE EUROPEAN UNION PRIZE FOR CULTURAL HERITAGE / EUROPA NOSTRA AWARDS HAS THE SUPPORT OF THE CREATIVE EUROPE PROGRAMME





15 N OVE M D E **C20** Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation • Auditorium

 \mathcal{O}

SUPPORT



