Apply for EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2018

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s top honour in the heritage field. It recognises the best achievements in conservation, research, dedicated service as well as education, training and awareness-raising.

In 2018, the Awards will be used as a pivotal instrument for promoting the key objectives of the European Year of Cultural Heritage. Special attention will be given to the European dimension of the projects, including:

  • Collaboration between organisations or individuals in two or more European countries;
  • Contribution to developing a sense of European identity or European social cohesion; and/or
  • Enrichment and deepening of symbolic meanings and aesthetic values drawn from European tradition.

Up to 30 heritage achievements from all over Europe will be awarded. Of those, 7 laureates will receive a Grand Prix and €10,000 each; one will be granted the Public Choice Award, chosen through an online poll conducted by Europa Nostra.

All the winners will be celebrated at the European Heritage Awards Ceremony in June in Berlin. The Ceremony is the main highlight of the European Cultural Heritage Summit organised by Europa Nostra, the leading heritage organisation in Europe, the Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation (SPK) and the German Cultural Heritage Committee (DNK).

For more information:


Elena Bianchi
Heritage Awards Coordinator
+31 (0) 70 302 40 58

EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards

Deadline: 1 October 2017

Apply Now

Latest articles about Awards

Laureates of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2020 celebrated with online meeting

European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2021: Open for submissions

First-ever ILUCIDARE Special Prizes: 6 projects in heritage-led innovation and international relations shortlisted

More Articles +