Excellence Fair: Presentations by the Award Winners 2015

The winners of the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2015 will present their outstanding achievements during the Excellence Fair in the morning of 11 June at the Domus Academica of the Oslo University.

The presentations will take place in two parallel sessions and will be opened and moderated by the chairpersons of the four Juries of the Awards, namely Fani Mallouchou-Tufano (Category Conservation), Işık Aydemir (Category Research and Digitization), Alexander Sayn-Wittgenstein (Category Dedicated Service) and Tomislav Šola (Category Education, Training and Awareness-Raising).

Each winner will be given the stage for about seven minutes and used audiovisual material to present the different phases of the project, giving technical insights as well as behind the scenes stories. A detailed programme presenting the order of interventions of the people behind the projects will be distributed.

Following the presentations, a networking lunch will create occasions for further discussions and feedback among the participants in the event.

The Excellence Fair is expected to be attended by 250 people, including heritage and cultural professionals, academics, volunteers and supporters.

The remarkable conservation of the Domus Academica of Oslo University received an Award in 2006.


The European Heritage Awards Ceremony will take place on the evening of 11 June at Oslo City Hall and will be co-hosted by Fabian Stang, Mayor of Oslo, Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, and Plácido Domingo, the renowned opera singer and President of Europa Nostra.

The EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is supported by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.