Excellence Fair gives the floor to award winners

The winners of the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2015 presented their exceptional achievements during the Excellence Fair held at the Domus Academica of Oslo University on the morning of 11 June 2015. Some 300 people, including heritage and cultural professionals, academics, volunteers and supporters, attended the event.

The 28 winners of the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, coming from 15 countries taking part in the EU Creative Europe programme, and the two winners of the Europa Nostra Awards, from European countries not taking part in that programme, namely Armenia and Russia, were given the stage to present their projects. With the help of audiovisual material, each winner unfolded the story of the project, presenting the different stages, highlighting technical details, and also revealing some insight stories.

The presentations took place in two parallel sessions, which were opened and moderated by representatives of the four Juries of the Awards, namely Fani Mallouchou-Tufano (Category Conservation), Gianni Perbellini (Category Research and Digitisation), Alexander Sayn-Wittgenstein (Category Dedicated Service) and Lucy Hockley (Category Education, Training and Awareness-Raising).

Marit Halvorsen, Professor of Law at Oslo University, John Sell, Executive Vice-President of Europa Nostra, and Michel Magnier, Director for Culture and Creativity at DG Education and Culture of the European Commission, welcomed the audience.

Following the presentations, a networking lunch created occasions for further discussions and feedback among the participants in the Excellence Fair.

On the evening of 10 June, a welcome reception honouring all the winners was held at the plateau in front of the Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art in Oslo.

Latest articles about Awards

2024 Winners of Europe’s top heritage awards announced by the European Commission and Europa Nostra

Europa Nostra celebrates Award laureate and meets with key stakeholders in Armenia

Message by Executive President and Secretary General

More Articles +