European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards

2018 European Heritage Awards Ceremony - Group Photo
The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards celebrates and promotes best practices related to heritage conservation, research, management, voluntarism, education and communication. In this way, it contributes to a stronger public recognition of heritage as a strategic resource for Europe’s economy, society and culture.

The Prize was launched in 2002 by the European Commission and has been run by Europa Nostra since then. It has the support of the EU Creative Europe programme.

Every year, up to 30 outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe are awarded. Of those, 7 receive a Grand Prix and €10,000 each; and one receives the Public Choice Award.

The awards are presented to the winners at a major public event, which is held each year in a different European city. The European Heritage Awards Ceremony 2018 took place on 22 June in Berlin, Germany.

Applications for the next edition of the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards can be made by organisations and individuals from countries taking part in the EU Creative Europe programme.

For more information about the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards, please go to the dedicated website.

Related news: Awards

You might be interested in

Europa Nostra Awards


European Heritage Summit Venice

Elena Bianchi
Awards Coordinator
+31 (0)70 302 40 58