7 Most Endangered

Europa Nostra’s Board gives statement on the endangered heritage site of Hasankeyf, Turkey

Heritage Management Seminar focused on the Synagogue of Subotica held in Serbia

Nominate a heritage site for the 7 Most Endangered Programme 2018

European Heritage Congress participants visit Helsinki-Malmi Airport


Mr. Zoltán Kallós receives Award from Commissioner Navracsics at ceremony in Romania

Great ceremony and breathtaking walk at the King’s Little Pathway in Malaga, Spain

Heritage for Europe celebrated at Awards Ceremony in Turku

Plácido Domingo and EU Commissioner Navracsics announce Grand Prix winners of the European Heritage Awards 2017 in Turku


Save the House of Bizet in Bougival (France): Contribute to the crowdfunding campaign!

Europa Nostra calls on Malta’s re-elected Prime Minister to make heritage preservation a priority

Europa Nostra supports nomination of Roșia Montană for UNESCO World Heritage Status

Crowdfunding for the 7 Most Endangered Site of Ererouik/Anipemza in Armenia


President of the European Committee of the Regions Markku Markkula addresses Congress’ participants in Turku

Civil society, national coordinators and EU institutions discussed European Year of Cultural Heritage in Turku

Europa Nostra’s governing bodies meet in Turku

Congress delegates make visits and excursions to Finland’s landmarks


President Tajani: Creating bridges thanks to emphasis on common cultural heritage

Minister Bonnici: Cultural heritage is one common language which all countries can understand

Commissioner Navracsics: “Culture is the hidden gem of our foreign policy”


Geneva: Interaction between Cultural Rights and the Protection of Cultural Heritage

Krakow: World Heritage Committee supports a more Structured Dialogue with Civil Society

European Year of Cultural Heritage finally adopted

European Heritage Alliance 3.3 meets in Brussels


Elliniki Etairia celebrates its 45th anniversary with event for over 500 people in Athens

EN Industrial and Engineering Heritage Committee met in Newcastle

Become new individual member of Europa Nostra in 2 easy steps

Turkey: Association for the protection of heritage becomes part of Europa’s Nostra network


Belgrade conference

Belgrade Conference: Cultural heritage is a positive and cohesive force for South-East Europe

Heritage, Environment and Sense of Place: innovative initiatives presented at Conference in Belgrade

European Year of Cultural Heritage 2018 discussed at Belgrade Conference

Iceland: Europa Nostra takes part in European Heritage Heads Forum in Reykjavik


German film director Wim Wenders wins Helena Vaz da Silva European Award 2017

EU supports Europa Nostra’s network project “Sharing Heritage – Sharing Values” for the next four years

#Heritage4Europe – Our Heritage: a cohesive force for the future of Europe



Europa Nostra speaks at Culture Council of the EU on role of Cultural Heritage

“European Cultural Heritage Strategy for the 21st Century” launched in Limassol

Europa Nostra welcomes Florence Declaration of G7 Ministers of Culture

Brussels: Europa Nostra stresses role of heritage for EU cultural diplomacy at European Parliament debate

Press Releases

Turku hosts European Heritage Congress 2017 from 11-15 May

European heritage experts visit historic moated Castle in Divitz

EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2017: 29 winners from 18 countries announced

Switzerland: Philippe Stern’s Collection of Timekeepers wins a Europa Nostra Award 2017

Press Releases Awards

Kılıç Ali Paşa Hamam in Istanbul

Turkey: Rehabilitation of Kılıç Ali Paşa Hamam in Istanbul wins a Europa Nostra Award 2017

Four Italian heritage achievements will receive Europe’s top award in the presence of Minister Franceschini in Rome on 14 November

Europe’s top heritage award presented to employees and activists of the National Museum of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Employees and activists of the National Museum of Bosnia and Herzegovina will be honoured on 21 October


Speech – Prof. Jacek Purchla – Closing of the 41st session of the World Heritage Committee

Speech – Sneška Quaedvlieg-Mihailović – 41st session of the World Heritage Committee

Speech – Karima Bennoune – Inter-sessional seminar on cultural rights and protection of cultural heritage

Speech – Prof. Jacek Purchla – Opening Ceremony of the 41st session of the World Heritage Committee


Owen Bonnici, Maltese Minister for Justice, Culture and Local Government

Plácido Domingo

Androulla Vassiliou

Sneška Quaedvlieg-Mihailović